Boxing on TV tonight: Warrington vs Martinez, Riakporhe vs Jumah live streams

0
12

After over a year away from the ring, former WBC super featherweight champion Miguel Berchelt moves up the lightweight division to face Jeremiah Nakathila.

Berchelt will be looking to return to winning ways after being knocked out by Oscar Valdez last year and challenge lightweight honours.

Meanwhile, his opponent Jeremiah Nakathila comes into this fight on the back of a second-round stoppage win last October against Ndodana Ncube.

Here’s everything you need to know about Berchelt vs. Nakathila.

WHEN IS BERCHELT VS. NAKATHILA? DATE, START TIME

  • Date: Saturday, March 26  
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET / 2 a.m. GMT
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 12 a.m. ET / 4 a.m. GMT

The main card is set to get underway at 10 p.m. ET / 2 a.m. GMT with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 12 a.m. ET / 4 a.m. GMT. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard bouts.

WHAT CHANNEL/STREAM IS BERCHELT VS. NAKATHILA?

  • U.S.: ESPN+
  • UK: Sky Sports 

ESPN+ will broadcast the fight in the U.S., while Sky Sports has been named the UK’s broadcaster.

WHERE IS THE BERCHELT VS. NAKATHILA FIGHT?

The fight takes place at Resorts World Events Center in Las Vegas.

MIGUEL BERCHELT RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: Mexico
  • Date of Birth: November 17, 1991
  • Height: 5′ 7″  
  • Reach: 71.5″ 
  • Total Fights: 40
  • Record: 38-2 (34 KOs)

JEREMIAH NAKATHILA RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: Namibia
  • Date of Birth: December 17, 1989
  • Height: N/A
  • Reach: N/A  
  • Total Fights: 24
  • Record: 22-2 (18 KOs)

BERCHELT VS. NAKATHILA FIGHT CARD

  • Miguel Berchelt vs. Jeremiah Nakthila; Lightweight
  • Jose Enrique Vivas vs. Eduardo Baez; Featherweight