UFC 269 live results, updates, highlights from Charles Oliveira vs. Dustin Poirier fight card

0
16

[ad_1]

It has been more than two years since Dustin Poirier had a chance to fight for a title.

Since losing the lightweight championship to Khabib Nurmagomedov on Sept. 7, 2019, UFC’s No. 5 men’s pound-for-pound fighter has had a win against Dan Hooker and two against Conor McGregor. On Saturday, he has a chance to reclaim the lightweight belt when he takes on Charles Oliveira in UFC 269 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Oliveira will be tasked with his first title defense since winning the belt on May 15. Oliveira beat Michael Chandler via second-round TKO to claim the vacant belt. Oliveira is listed as the No. 8 men’s pound-for-pound fighter in the UFC.

Oliveira vs. Poirier won’t be the only championship fight of the night. Amanda Nunes will be looking for her sixth bantamweight title defense when she faces Julianna Pena in the co-main event. Nunes is the UFC’s top pound-for-pound women’s fighter, while Pena is ranked 11th.

Sporting News is tracking live fight updates and round-by-round highlights from Charles Oliveira vs. Dustin Poirier and the entire fight card Saturday night. Follow for complete results from UFC 269.

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 269 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

UFC 269 live updates, highlights from Charles Oliveira vs. Dustin Poirier

Updates will begin before the start of the main card.

UFC 269: Oliveira vs. Poirier start time

  • Early prelims: 6:15 p.m. ET | 3:15 p.m. PT
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. PT
  • Main card (PPV): 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT
  • Main event: Midnight ET | 9 p.m. PT (approximate)

UFC 269 is scheduled to start at 6:15 p.m. ET on Saturday, Dec. 11, with the early prelims. The main card will kick off at 10 p.m. ET. Oliveira and Poirier are expected to enter the Octagon around midnight ET, though that could change depending on the length of the earlier fights.

How to watch UFC 269: Oliveira vs. Poirier

  • Early prelims: ESPN+
  • Prelims: ESPN2, ESPN+
  • Main card (PPV): ESPN+
  • PPV price: $69.99 (current ESPN+ subscribers) | $89.98 (new subscribers)

Every fight on the UFC 269 card will be available to watch on ESPN+. The prelims will also be available to watch on ESPN2.

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

UFC 269 fight card

Main card

  • Charles Oliveira (c) vs. Dustin Poirier for Oliveira’s lightweight championship
  • Amanda Nunes (c) vs. Julianna Pena for Nunes’ women’s bantamweight championship
  • Geoff Neal vs. Santiago Ponzinibbio, welterweights
  • Kai Kara-France vs. Cody Garbrandt, flyweights
  • Raulian Paiva vs. Sean O’Malley, bantamweights

Prelims

  • Josh Emmett vs. Dan Ige, featherweights
  • Dominick Cruz vs. Pedro Munhoz, bantamweights
  • Augusto Sakai vs. Tai Tuivasa, heavyweights
  • Jordan Wright vs. Bruno Silva, middleweights

Early prelims

  • Andre Muniz def. Eryk Anders via 1st round submission (armbar) (3:13)
  • Erin Blanchfield def. Miranda Maverick via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Ryan Hall def. Darrick Minner via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-27)
  • Tony Kelley def. Randy Costa via 2nd round TKO (strikes) (4:15)
  • Gillian Robertson def. Priscila Cachoeira via 1st round submission (rear naked choke) (4:59)



[ad_2]

Source link